Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 41 of 47 1 2 39 40 41 42 43 46 47
Doog the MIGHTY
10000+ posts
Doog the MIGHTY
10000+ posts
I'm playing Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning now. Its a good game to play in hour long spurts because of all the side quests, but I really suck at RPG's cuz I'm not good at all the potion/poison mixing and armor modding shit.

Son of Anarchist
15000+ posts
Son of Anarchist
15000+ posts
I finished Kingdoms of Amalur recently. Did the main quest s well as a bulk of the sidequests.

It's really nice that you can play it as deeply as you want or just play it casually. For instance, I did dabble at the potion mixing and crafting just for the hell of it. But it was unnecessary. I basically just resold everything I crafted.

Your best gears will come from quests and boss drops. Just loot the fuck out of everything, equip stuff that is better than your current one, then trash what you don't need. Repair kits are cheaper than the repair npc, and heal potions are plentiful.

Just a warning, make backup saves that are at least 2 quests older than your current one. Game has gamebreaking glitches that prevent quests from being completed.

Doog the MIGHTY
10000+ posts
Doog the MIGHTY
10000+ posts
good to know

I'm using the Shepard armor from playing the ME3 demo. They seem to be holding up good but I'm not seeing better armor yet.

Son of Anarchist
15000+ posts
Son of Anarchist
15000+ posts
When you get to the part where you have to fight in the arena (this is just a sidequest, so you may want to explore a bit. It's in the mines/orange rocky area parts of the map), compete in the tournament, it's just a series of fights between a rival team and your team. Every time you win, you get a piece of good armor, you also get nice violet weapons. And when you become champion, you get a whole house to yourself.